The Simple Things

August 26, 2005 at 9:26 pm | Posted in General | Comments Off on The Simple Things

It is sometimes amazing how we overlook the simple things. In my last few mountain bike rides, my bike was making creaking sounds like crazy. I had already replaced my cranks and I assumed that I needed to replace the bottom bracket. Well I thought before I replaced the bottom bracket, I would try cleaning the seat post and seat tube. Once I did that, amazingly enough the creaking stopped.

It makes me wonder how many times I overlook the simple things for a more complex solution and not just on my bicycle.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

