My Blogs Before There Were Blogs #12

September 1, 2005 at 7:51 am | Posted in General | Comments Off on My Blogs Before There Were Blogs #12

Stephanie is Welcomed to Canton

Well, we made it. Stephanie and Mommy are both home and resting. We arrived at home about 2:30 pm on Tuesday, February 2nd. The very first thing we did was all lay down together for a short nap. Tammy and Steph are still resting, but I am way to excited to sit still.

Let me tell you how this all began. Friday January 29th we came home from our bible study group at sat down to unwind a bit. All of a sudden Tammy jumped up and exclaimed “My Water Just Broke!” That meant it was time to head to the hospital. We arrived at Botsford General Hospital at about ten minutes after midnight on the Saturday the 30th. I will spare you the details of the day other than to say this. I have hit my head into a wood roller rink floor hard enough to open a cut that required 10 stitches to close, went home and ate dinner before I went to the hospital to actually get the stitches. That was absolutly no comparison with how tough Tammy was all day Saturday and into Sunday morning. Finally about 3 a.m. the decision was made to perform a C-section. I was in the room seated behind a screen near Tammy when Stephanie was born.

I remember when they put Stephanie on the examining table immediatly after she was born to clean her up. She was moving around and crying. She had me at “Waa”. Then they handed her to me. Let me tell you this. Surgical masks and crying don’t mix. There were two things that brough me to tear this weekend. One was seeing Tammy suffer so much. The other was being handed my daughter. Sorry, make that three, writing this.

Be sure to check out the new Pictures. There will be many more to come. I might even have a guest writer soon.

Steve Miller
Unbelievably Proud Dad.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

