My Blogs Before There Were Blogs #15

September 1, 2005 at 7:55 am | Posted in General | Comments Off on My Blogs Before There Were Blogs #15

The First Roll Over

Wow, It’s three months already. My how Stephanie has grown. She is now sleeping through the night and anytime I give her a ride in the Jeep. She is a very passionate young lady. When she is hungry, everybody knows it.

I am thrilled to bring you the news that Stephanie rolled over for the first time. It was Saturday May 1st, 1999. Stephanie and I were at home while Mommy was at a photo shoot. We were playing (or I was neglecting my chores) when I decided to put Steph on the floor on her stomach. I thought it would give her a chance to work on her upper body strength. The next thing I know, she rolls over on to her back. I thought no that’s not possible, so I tried it again. Sure enough she did it right away again. Then I decided to let her try one more time. And again she rolled over with no problem. At this point I realize that she has rolled over for the first time, I own a video camera, and I don’t have any of this on videotape. So I get the camera, set it up to tape Stephanie and put her on her stomach. I bet you can guess what happens next. You are right, nothing. I have some very cute tape of Stephanie, but no rolling over.

Next thing I know, it is time for mommy to come home from her photo shoot. And I get to share the news with her. I was disappointed that Tammy wasn’t able to see Stephanie’s first roll over, but I am sure it is one of the few firsts I will get to witness first hand.

Tammy had to shoot a wedding that afternoon, so I decided to give Stephanie one more chance. I set up the camera and sure enough, she did it again. I was (am) so proud of my little girl, I could burst. I got to share that video with Tammy as soon as she got home. Now through the miracle of technology, I can share it with you. Click here to see the video in Real Video. You can also download the video. (Warning, the video is 8.5 MB to download.)

Steve Miller

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

