Lower Huron Metropark Cyclocross

October 18, 2005 at 1:42 pm | Posted in General | Comments Off on Lower Huron Metropark Cyclocross

I completed my third race of cyclocross season at Lower Huron Metropark on Sunday (10/16). I finished 19th and missed 18th by 1.5 seconds. I just did not have the sprint left in my legs to catch him. It was a fun race and a fast course. I don’t have the exact numbers, but I think I averaged just over 13 mph. My average heart rate for the race was 170 bpm which was a little lower than my last race. I am not sure if that means that I didn’t go hard enough or what. At the finish, I didn’t feel like I had anything left, but I am not sure now.

The next race for me is November 13 in my hometown of Monroe, MI at Munson Park. I hope the weather cooperates.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

