New Year’s Resolutions

January 1, 2006 at 10:24 pm | Posted in General | Comments Off on New Year’s Resolutions

I don’t know if it is fair to call it a resolution, but part of my training plan for Mountain Bike Racing season this year is to use the Body for Life plan to lose weight in addition.  Body for Life is a two pronged approach to losing weight, including diet and exercise.  The diet is really just smart eating habits.  6 small balanced meals a day instead of 3 big meals.  I hope to blog daily or at least every other day about my progress.

My starting weight is 240 pounds.  I hope to be at 210 before Cyclocross season starts in September.  It all starts tomorrow Monday, January 2.  Tomorrow is also the last of my leisure time.  I have been off work since December 20th and go back on Tuesday the 3rd.  My normal workout schedule starting the 3rd will be Monday through Friday at the gym from 4:30 a.m. to 6:30 a.m.,  Saturday will be my long training day.  My plan is to work from 2 hours up to 6 hours by mid-May.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

