Body for Life Day 1 and Day 2

January 3, 2006 at 7:51 am | Posted in General | Comments Off on Body for Life Day 1 and Day 2

Day 1 of Body for Life started a little late as it was my last day to sleep in after a long break for the holidays.  I did an upper body workout that exercised my chest, shoulders, back, triceps and biceps.  The first day is a little challenging, because I haven’t lifed weights since February of last year so it was kind of a discovery process to get the weights right.  I weighed in at 245 which is also the highest weight since February of 2005.  Followed the meal plan well, although I probably ate too large a portion for dinner, otherwise it was a good day.

Day 2 started like a normal weekday with the alarm going off at 3:45.  The only problem was that I didn’t get to bed until 11:30 the night before.  That is one thing I need to get better at quickly.  I don’t think it hurt too much today because I have been at home since December 20th with a combination of vacation and holiday time so I have built up my sleep at least a little.  This mornings workout was 1 hour on the Cybex Arc Trainer using it’s cardio program on level 6 until 30 minutes in when I had to back it down to level 5.  According to that machine, I covered 2.6 miles and burned 1551 calories.  According to my heart rate monitor I had an average heart rate of 159.  I was shocked to see how busy the Lifetime Fitness in Canton was from 4:30 to 6:00 this morning.  I guess I shouldn’t be, with all the people starting their New Year’s Resolutions but I am used to only the few crazy people that are there at 4:30 a.m.  I feel pretty good today other than some soreness in my triceps from yesterday’s workout and some soreness in my back from moving a dead refrigerator out of my basement.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

