Body for Life – Day 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20 and 21 or Week 3

January 22, 2006 at 5:53 am | Posted in General | Comments Off on Body for Life – Day 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20 and 21 or Week 3

Week three was the week that life got in the way and made it easy for me to decide not to follow the plan. Monday and Tuesday were the first two days on the new job in Detroit’s Renaissance Center. I managed to work out both days but eating right was challenge. I flew down to Raleigh, North Carolina Tuesday night to meet with my manager and a co-worker for some training for the rest of the week. Wednesday, I slept in instead of working out. Then I somehow managed to go all day without eating or drinking anything after breakfast. I ended up leaving work not feeling very well. Thursday morning I woke up not feeling very well so I tried to eat and hydrate better, but it was too late. I had to leave work early on Thursday and go back to the hotel to sleep off the effects of not eating and drinking right the day before. Needless to say, there was no workout on Thursday. Friday I awoke feeling much better, but I had to pack for the flight home late in the afternoon, and I overslept so there was no workout on Friday either. Arrived home late Friday and slept in on Saturday. I ended up missing any sort of workout on Saturday as well. What I found out is that my new job is going to make scheduling workout’s more of a challenge. I have an assignment that will be due by 6:30 am every weekday morning. This means I will either have to get up earlier or workout after work. Either of which is going to be difficult. But what is life if it doesn’t have its difficulties.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

