Indoor Triathlon in 5 days.

March 21, 2007 at 7:24 am | Posted in Family, Sports | Comments Off on Indoor Triathlon in 5 days.

When I signed up for the Lifetime Fitness Indoor Triathlon, I had no idea the time would fly by so quickly.  I am oncall this week for work which just messes with my training horribly. I am going to try and take it easy until Sunday, hopefully one more good hard workout on the bike then rest.

I recently received the rules and my start time.  I will be starting at 7:00 am Sunday morning.  The good news is that I will be able to compete and still get to church.  The bad news it that the run on the treadmill will be done on a 2 degree incline.  This is something I was totally unprepared for.  I tried this a couple of days ago and it is significantly harder than I expected.  This is the sign that I will be done running once this triathlon is over.  My knees hurt after running on the incline and it took a few days to recover.  I can say that although I am a very slow swimmer, the fitness improvements from swimming are great and I will be including more swimming as a part of my training.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

