Last Minute Preparations

March 25, 2007 at 3:27 am | Posted in Sports | Comments Off on Last Minute Preparations

I am getting ready to leave for the Lifetime Fitness Indoor Triathlon.  I feel rested.  I woke up 10 minutes before my alarm went off.  I am just starting on my first cup of coffee.  In about 15 minutes I will be getting dressed and leaving because I have about an hour drive.  My start time is at 7:00am so I intend to arrive at 6:00 and have time to arrange all of my stuff, just to make sure I go from the pool to the bike quickly.

Last night I celebrated my 17th anniversary with my wife.  We went to P. F. Chang’s for dinner and Cold Stone Creamery for dessert.  All perfect food for athletic competition…..NOT!  Kinda explains why I still weigh over 240 pounds in spite of the hard work I have put in this year.  Well, I’d better start getting ready.  A post and maybe some pictures coming later.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

